News & Events

“Lymphatics in Cancer” with Dr. Mihaela Skobe

“Lymphatics in Cancer” with Dr. Mihaela Skobe

Please join LE&RN on Tuesday, November 21, at 11am EDT (10am CDT, 9am MDT, 8am PDT) for a free Livestream Symposium.

Mihaela Skobe, Ph.D., will present Lymphatics in Cancer. To attend, simply click on the link at the time of the event.

Dr. Mihaela Skobe is an Associate Professor in the Department of Oncological Sciences and Tisch Cancer Institute at the Icahn School of Medicine, Mount Sinai in New York City. She earned her bachelor’s degree in molecular biology from the University of Zagreb, Croatia, and her PhD from the German Cancer Research Center in Heidelberg and the University of Darmstadt, Germany. Dr. Skobe completed her postdoctoral studies at Harvard Medical School and Massachusetts General Hospital. Her laboratory studies cancer metastasis and the lymphatic vascular system. Dr. Skobe has pioneered the field of tumor lymphangiogenesis and her work has provided important insights into the role of lymphatic vessels in cancer microenvironment and metastasis of breast cancer and melanoma. She serves on many advisory committees and review boards nationally and internationally. Dr. Skobe is the recipient of several prestigious awards and she was honored by LE&RN for her seminal contributions to the field.