News & Events

The Science and Practice of Low-Carb/High-Fat/Ketogenic Way of Eating for Lymphatic Disorders

The Science and Practice of Low-Carb/High-Fat/Ketogenic Way of Eating for Lymphatic Disorders

Join LE&RN for The Science and Practice of Low-Carb/High-Fat/Ketogenic Way of Eating for Lymphatic Disorders, a free Livestream Symposium presented by Dr. Eric Westman on July 11, 2017, at 11am EDT, 10am CDT, 9am MDT, and 8am PDT.

Dr. Eric Westman combines clinical research and clinical care regarding lifestyle treatments for obesity, diabetes, and tobacco dependence. He is internationally known for his work on low-carbohydrate nutrition. He is currently the President-Elect of the American Society of Bariatric Physicians, and a Fellow of The Obesity Society and the Society of General Internal Medicine. He has over 75 peer-reviewed publications in the fields of obesity, low-carbohydrate nutrition, and tobacco dependence.

He is on the Faculty of the Duke Clinical Research Training Program, and is the Course Director for a Fourth Year Medical Student Elective in Obesity Management. He has experience as an Associate in Health Services Research at the Durham Veterans Affairs Medical Center, a staff physician at the Duke Diet and Fitness Center Physician, and as an Ambulatory Care Staff Physician at the Durham VAMC, co-director of the Durham VA Stop Smoking Clinic, Director of Occupational Health at the Durham VAMC, and Resident Ambulatory Care Coordinator.

Along with Stephen Phinney and Jeff Volek, he is a co-author of "The New Atkins for a New You" published in March 2010.


LE&RN Symposiums are made possible by Supporting Members and Corporate SponsorsBecome a Supporting Member today.