News & Events

“From Diagnosis to Lymphedema Management,” a free Livestream Symposium with Dr. Emily Iker

“From Diagnosis to Lymphedema Management,” a free Livestream Symposium with Dr. Emily Iker

Begins on the LE&RN Livestream channel (https://livestream.com/LymphaticRF/Iker) on Wednesday, May 15, at 1pm EDT (12pm CDT, 11am MDT, 10am PDT).

Emily Iker, M.D., is a director of the Lymphedema Center in Santa Monica for over 2 decades. She received a medical degree from St. George's University School of Medicine in 1981. Her surgical residency at Cabrini Medical Center in NY was interrupted with the onset of lymphedema.

She then continued her study in Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation at the New York Medical College. After completing her residency as a chief resident, she moved to Los Angeles and eventually dedicated her practice to treatment of lymphatic disorders.

Dr. Iker is a clinician, diagnostician, researcher, lecturer, and mentor. She received certification of lymphedema management by Professor Leduc in 1995. She is a co- author of Lymphedema and Lipedema Nutrition Guide. Dr. Iker is a professional member of in the International Society of Lymphology, European Group of Lymphology, American College of Phlebology, Czech and Slovak lymphological societies and NLL.

As, a co-Chairperson of the California chapter for LE&RN she organizes the annual 5K Run/Walk to Fight LE & LD in Santa Monica on June 23, 2019.