News & Events

Symposium: “Lymphatic vasculature in the 21st century”

Symposium: “Lymphatic vasculature in the 21st century”

Dr. Guillermo C. Oliver will present "The lymphatic vasculature in the 21st century: developmental mechanisms and functional roles."

To join us, just click on the event link above. The event begins on April 24, 2018, at 12pm ET, 11am CT, 10am MT, 9am PT.

About Dr. Guillermo Oliver
Dr. Oliver's laboratory focuses on understanding the cellular and molecular mechanisms controlling organ formation in mammals. In particular, his research aims to address key aspects related to the development of the visual system and the lymphatic vasculature in normal and pathological settings. Almost a decade ago, the lab identified the transcription factor Prox1 as a central player in the formation and maintenance of the entire lymphatic vasculature. They also identified key steps regulated by Six3 in the formation of the forebrain and visual system.They have ample expertise in cellular and molecular biology, in the generation and characterization of mouse models, and more recently in the generation and use of eye and forebrain 3D organoids.