News & Events

Free Livestream Symposium: “Managing LE Under COVID 19 Stay at Home Orders”

Free Livestream Symposium: “Managing LE Under COVID 19 Stay at Home Orders”

Join LE&RN on Tuesday, April 7, at 1pm (12 noon CST, 11am MST, 10am PST), for this free online Symposium, "Managing LE Under COVID-19 Stay-At-Home Orders." Just join us at this link at the time of the event:

https://livestream.com/lymphaticrf/shillue

This presentation is part of LE&RN'S response to the COVID-19 crisis and will be led by Kathleen Shillue, PT, DPT, OCS, CLT, Clinical Director and Physical Therapist at Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center. At this challenging time, LE&RN remains ever-more committed to pursuing its mission through education, research, and advocacy.

About Kathleen Shillue, PT, DPT, OCS, CLT

Kathleen Shillue is a physical therapist and lymphedema therapist. She is the Clinical Director of the Outpatient Rehabilitation Service at Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center in Boston, the Director of the Lymphatic Treatment Center, and currently only sees patients with lymphedema. She received her initial education in physical therapy at Northeastern University, and a doctorate in physical therapy at MGH Institute for Health Professions and is a board-certified specialist in orthopedic physical therapy an a LANA certified lymphedema therapist.  She is a past president of the American Physical Therapy Association of Massachusetts and an advocate for people with lymphedema.