News & Events

Online Symposium: “Emerging and Alternative Therapy Approaches”

Online Symposium: “Emerging and Alternative Therapy Approaches”

Join LE&RN on August 8, 2019, at 1pm EDT (12pm CDT, 11am MDT, 10am PDT) for this free Livestream Symposium presented by Dr. Kimiko Yamada. Just click on the event link, "Emerging and Alternative Therapy Approaches." 

Dr. Kimiko Yamada is an Assistant Professor of Clinical Physical Therapy at the University of Southern California’s Division of Biokinesiology and Physical Therapy.  She works primarily as a physical therapist in the faculty practice, USC Physical Therapy, with a focus on oncology and orthopedic impairments. She is certified by the American Board of Physical Therapy Specialties as an Orthopedic Clinical Specialist. She also holds three other certifications: Certified Lymphedema Therapist, Certified Athletic Trainer, and Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist. Within the Doctor of Physical Therapy program at USC, she teaches the oncology curriculum throughout the program and she also directs the clinical imaging course for the Doctor of Physical Therapy students. She is involved in clinical physical therapy research with a focus on the safety and feasibility of community exercise programs for cancer survivors and management of patients after head and neck cancer treatments.


Programs like the free online Symposium Series are only possible because of the support of LE&RN sponsors and Supporting Members. Become a Supporting Member today.