News & Events

Symposium with Cynthia Shechter: “Can lymphedema care be personalized in rehabilitation?”

Symposium with Cynthia Shechter: “Can lymphedema care be personalized in rehabilitation?”

A free online Symposium with Cynthia Shechter CLT-UE, IORE, MA, OTR/L, CIMT, CORE Certified.

Friday, July 9, 2021, at 12 noon EDT (11 am CDT, 10 am MDT, 9 am PDT)

Register via Zoom: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/7216240267707/WN_QggG7UW6QmWc2VJt1tQ-OQ

Cynthia is the owner and Director of Rehabilitation at ShechterCare NJ. She earned her Master's degree in occupational therapy at New York University. She has devoted her clinical practice to breast cancer and lymphedema rehabilitation and is passionate about patient care. Cynthia has lectured on the topic of breast cancer rehabilitation and lymphedema to several cancer and lymphedema groups in the community as well as to different physicians’ groups. Her main focus is educating patients on lymphedema management and enabling them to return to their regular lifestyle. Cynthia believes in individual patient care over care "rules". Every individual deserves to be evaluated and treated based on their individual needs, lifestyle, and ability to self manage. Not all treatment is about everything one has to do, sometimes, we have to work in the grey areas to ensure recovery - mind - body - spirit. Cynthia is dedicated to increasing the awareness of the medical community on the benefits of rehabilitation following breast cancer surgery and has been an expert for the LE&RN "Ask the Experts" since the program began and has provided assistance to over 100 members thus far.