News & Events

FREE LIVESTREAM SYMPOSIUM: Clinical trials for lymphedema, what you need to know

FREE LIVESTREAM SYMPOSIUM: Clinical trials for lymphedema, what you need to know

Join LE&RN for Clinical Trials for Lymphedema: What You Need to Know, a free Livestream event presented by Dr. Stanley Rockson and Dr. Joanne Quan on Wednesday, June 28, 2017, at 4:30pm EDT, 3:30pm CDT, 2:30pm MDT, 1:30pm PDT.

Dr. Rockson is the Allan and Tina Neill Professor of Lymphatic Research and Medicine at Stanford University School of Medicine. After earning his medical degree from Duke University School of Medicine in Durham, North Carolina, Dr Rockson completed his internship and residency training in internal medicine at the Peter Bent Brigham Hospital of Harvard Medical School, in Boston, Massachusetts, and fellowship training in the cardiac unit of Massachusetts General Hospital, Harvard Medical School. He is a fellow of the American College of Cardiology, American College of Angiology, and American College of Physicians, as well as a member of the International Society of Lymphology, American Society of Internal Medicine, the Society of Vascular Medicine and Biology, and the Paul Dudley White Society, among others.

Joanne Quan has over 20 years of medical and pharmaceutical industry experience in clinical development and regulatory affairs.

Dr. Quan was most recently Vice President, New Product Clinical Development at InterMune. Previously, she was Vice President, Clinical Development at Arena Pharmaceuticals and led the collaboration with Eisai for lorcaserin (Belviq®) as well as pipeline planning for Arena, including initiation of a Phase 2 program in Pulmonary Arterial Hypertension (PAH). Prior to this, Dr. Quan held scientific, clinical and regulatory positions of increasing responsibility at Bayhill Therapeutics, Alza (Johnson and Johnson), Genentech, and PathoGenesis. She has led multiple successful collaborations and project teams, several IND/CTA submissions and designed, conducted and analyzed numerous Phase 1-4 clinical trials in multiple therapeutic areas, many in Orphan diseases.

Joanne Quan received a B.A. in Molecular Biology at the University of California, Berkeley and an M.D. at Stanford University School of Medicine. She completed a residency in Internal Medicine at Massachusetts General Hospital and a fellowship in Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine at the University of Washington, Seattle.


LE&RN Symposiums are made possible by Supporting Members and Corporate Sponsors. Become a Supporting Member today.