LE&RN-GRC Awards

LE&RN-GRC Awards

The LE&RN-GRC Lifetime and Career Achievement Awards in Lymphatic Research are given in the name of Wendy Chaite, Founder and Dr. Stanley G. Rockson, Founding Chair of LE&RN’s Scientific and Medical Advisory Council, and presented every two years at the Gordon Research Conference, Lymphatics.

The LE&RN-GRC Lifetime and Career Achievement Awards in Lymphatic Research are intended to recognize those individuals who have made a significant contribution to the promotion and support of lymphatic research, to advancing lymphatic research and/or finding improved treatments and cures for lymphatic diseases (LD), lymphedema (LE), lipedema (LI), and related diseases.

The Lifetime Achievement Award is presented to an individual who has had a lifetime of outstanding achievements in the field of lymphatics and who must have a career spanning over 20 years.

The Career Achievement Award is presented to an individual with a career 20 years or fewer and who has demonstrated significant achievements in the field.

Nominations should detail the candidates' overall scientific, medical, and service contributions to lymphatics.

Submit nominations by December 17, 2021. Please be sure to sign up for our LE&RN e-newsletters and follow us on Facebook.

Submissions should include:

Nominee’s curriculum vitae and/or biography
Letter of nomination

Thank you for helping us honor and recognize the leaders in the LD field.

To submit a nomination, click here.


Past Awardees:

2022 - Michael Davis, PhD - Lifetime Achievement Award
2022 - Natasha Harvey, PhD - Career Achievement Award

2020 - Michael Detmar, MD - Lifetime Award
2020 - Taija Makinen, PhD, and Tatiana Petrova, PhD - Career Achievement Awards

2018 - Peter Mortimer, MD - Lifetime Award
2018 - Pia Ostergaard, PhD - Career Achievement Award

2016 - Karina Yaniv, PhD, Melody Swartz, PhD
2014 - Heather Ferguson, H. Eser Tolunay, PhD
2012 - Kari Alitalo, MD, PhD
2010 - Dave Zawieja, PhD
2008 - Guillermo Oliver, PhD
2006 - Waldemar Olszewski, MD
2004 - Stanley Rockson, MD
2002 - Stephen Goldman, PhD, Henry Chang, MD